سادس شارع المأوى

نحن نساعد العائلات التي تعاني من التشرد في مساكن آمنة آمنة من خلال الخدمات التي تركز على الأسرة ، والبرمجة الداخلية ، والإحالة إلى موارد المجتمع مع الدعوة إلى إنهاء التشرد وانعدام الأمن السكني في وادي ليهاي.

CADLV 2020-32.jpg
الحفاظ على العائلات معًا

يقع Sixth Street Shelter في Center City Allentown ، ويوفر سكنًا آمنًا قصير الأجل للعائلات من أي تكوين (بما في ذلك أولئك الذين لديهم آباء وأولاد مراهقون ، وعائلات متعددة الأجيال ، وعائلات من مجتمع LGBTQ +) الذين يعانون من التشرد.

 

يضم مكان الإقامة 25 شقة خاصة ومركزًا لموارد الأسرة وملعبًا ومخزنًا كامل الخيارات للطعام للمقيمين.

سكن انتقالي

تتيح برامج الإسكان الانتقالي التي تتراوح مدتها من 18 إلى 24 شهرًا في آلنتاون وإيستون للآباء والأمهات متابعة التدريب التعليمي أو المهني أثناء العمل على تحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي لأنفسهم وأطفالهم.

 

نعتقد أن التعليم والتدريب على العمل يلعبان دورًا مهمًا وقيِّمًا في مساعدة الأسر على الازدهار مع إنهاء دورة الفقر بين الأجيال.

20210710_161858453_iOS.jpg
CADLV 2020-41.jpg
تبني شقة

تم إنشاء برنامج تبني شقة لتلبية احتياجات الصيانة والإمدادات المنزلية والاحتياجات الزخرفية لشققنا المأوى البالغ عددها 20. كل شقة تضم في المتوسط ست عائلات - مع أطفال - كل عام. يقرن برنامج تبني شقة مجموعتك بإحدى شققنا لمدة 12 شهرًا.

sixth street shelter

We assist families experiencing homelessness secure safe housing through family-centered services, in-house programming, and referrals to community resources while advocating to end homelessness and housing insecurity in the Lehigh Valley.

CADLV 2020-32.jpg
keeping families together

Located in Center City Allentown, Sixth Street Shelter provides safe, short-term housing for families of any configuration (including those with fathers and teenaged boys, multi-generational families, and those from the LGBTQ+ community) experiencing homelessness.

 

The property has 25 private apartments, a Family Resource Center, playground, and full-choice food pantry for residents.

transitional housing

Our 18-24 month transitional housing programs in Allentown and Easton make it possible for parents to pursue educational or vocational training while working towards self-sufficiency for themselves and their children.

 

We believe that education and job training play an important and valuable role in helping families thrive while also ending the cycle of generational poverty.

20210710_161858453_iOS.jpg
CADLV 2020-41.jpg
adopt an apartment

The Adopt-An-Apartment program was created to meet the upkeep, household supplies, and decorative needs of our 20 shelter apartments. Each apartment houses on average six families—with children—every year. The Adopt-An-Apartment program pairs your group with one of our apartments for 12 months.